City of Norwich School

The Duke of Edinburgh's Award Scheme

CNS is a direct licensed centre for the Duke of Edinburgh's Award. 

Students can achieve Bronze, Silver or Gold level.  The students will create and carry out their sections (Volunteering, Physical and Skill) in their own time.  Each activity takes approximately one hour a week.  The time scale is from three to twelve months, depending on the Award level. 

We run eight expeditions over the academic year (see below) and there are 24 staff members here at CNS who help with the expeditions.  

The DofE leader is Mr. Phil Lee. 

CNSDofE Twitter site: CNS_DofE

 

Click here to view the: DofE Expedition Information Evening - Feb 2019 - Slideshow

Expeditions 2019 – 2020

Order SILVER Date Year Group Location
1 Practice Tuesday 8th October 5.30pm - Friday 11 October 4pm 2019 11 Suffolk 
Order BRONZE Group Date Year Group Location
2 Practice A

Friday 24th April 8am - Saturday 25th April 4pm 2020

 

(Yr 10 Parent's Evening Thursday 23rd April) 

10 North Norfolk
3 Practice B

Thursday 30th April 5.30pm - Saturday 2nd May, 4pm  2020 

10 North Norfolk
4 Assessed A Thursday 4th June 5.30pm - Saturday 6th June 4pm 2020  10 North Norfolk
5 Assessed B Thursday 11th June 5.30pm - Saturday 13th June 4pm 2020 10 North Norfolk
Order GOLD Date Year Group Location
7 Practice Monday 8th July 9am - Friday 12th July 9pm 2019 12 

Cumbria

8 Assessed Monday 15th July 9am - Friday 19th July 9pm 2019 13

Cumbria